Skip to content

Why am I starting a blog

August 6, 2011

There are a few reasons. The first is that I am looking for a job and I’d like to display this sea of biological knowledge I’ve accumulated in my brain over the last 20 years. Someone will have to be impressed (if they can get past the ridiculous amount of typing errors I will make – scientist I am; copy editor I am not). I don’t think a sentence in a cover letter saying I know a lot of stuff really gets the point across. Also, I’ve been reading some other bio-blogs and I think it is a nice way to organize one’s thoughts.  It should also be fun to look back and see what I was thinking in a year from now and how technology and biology have moved forward. I have zero time to do this, but somehow I’ll try to get some material up.  So here it is, the start of Ethanomics.

From → Posts

One Comment
  1. Andrija permalink

    Thanks Ethan for your blog!
    Greetings from Austria!
    A

Leave a Reply

