Skip to content

Ethanomics gets a Sourceforge account

February 16, 2012

I have written some little scripts to manipulate NGS text files and streamline some NGS workflows, but there doesn’t appear to be a good way to post them on WordPress.com so I opened a Sourceforge account, which makes me laugh because what on earth is a biologist doing with a Sourceforge account.  Anyway, I’ll try to annotate, write up some documentation and post them in the hopefully near future, if for no other reason then to keep me from forgetting what they do.

From → Posts

2 Comments
  1. I would suggest you switch to github instead of sourceforge – it’s a much more navigable site, and actually has a sense of community behind it.

  2. ethanomics permalink

    Hi Aaron, Yeah, github looks like a really nice interface. If I find the time and maybe when I get a little more into ‘hard core’ core programming, I’ll look into switching over. As it is now, I’m just writing some little ‘soft core’ scripts to make my life easier. BTW, thanks for providing your treasure trove of NGS scripts. Anyone interested enough to be reading this should check it out at:
    https://github.com/astatham

    Ethan

Leave a Reply

